Young Artists Series 2018-19 (by Date)

Dates marked with an asterisk (*) require a ticket; you may purchase directly from the venue. All other recitals are free and open to the public.

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 12:10 pm – Youlan Ji
   with The Downtown Sinfonietta, Vincent Lionti, Conductor

Downtown Music at Grace
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Sunday, October 7, 2018 at 2:00 pm – Youlan Ji
Ossining Public Library
The Nadia Reisenberg Young Artists Series
Budarz Theater
53 Croton Avenue, Ossining, NY

Sunday, October 14, 2018 at 3:00 pm – Youlan Ji
Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Greenwald Hall
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY

Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 7:30 pm – Angie Zhang
Greenwich House Music School
Renee Weiler Concert Hall
46 Barrow Street, New York, NY

NOVEMBER

Sunday, November 4, 2018 at 2:00 pm – Michael Davidman
Ossining Public Library
The Nadia Reisenberg Young Artists Series
Budarz Theater
53 Croton Avenue, Ossining, NY

Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 8:00 pm – Anna Han
National Arts Club
15 Gramercy Park South, New York, NY
Reservations required, please call 212-475-3424

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at 7:30 pm – Jun Hwi Cho
Explorers Club
The Clark Room
46 East 70th Street, New York, NY
Reservations required

Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 4:00 pm – Youlan Ji
Phillips Collection
Art Museum
1600 21st Street NW, Washington, DC 20029
Tickets can be purchased online at PhillipsCollection.org
or at (202) 387-2151 ext. 277

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 2, 2018 at 2:00 pm – Yilun Xu
Ossining Public Library
The Nadia Reisenberg Young Artists Series
Budarz Theater
53 Croton Avenue, Ossining, NY

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 12:10 pm – Yiying Niu
Downtown Music at Grace
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 7:30 pm – Yiying Niu
Greenwich House Music School
Renee Weiler Concert Hall
46 Barrow Street, New York, NY

Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 3:00 pm – Zoie Shuk Yi Tse
Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Greenwald Hall
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY

JANUARY

Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 3:00 pm – Aristo Sham
Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Greenwald Hall
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 7:30 pm – Jiacheng Xiong
Explorers Club
The Clark Room
46 East 70th Street, New York, NY
Reservations required

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 7:30 pm – Mackenzie Melemed
Greenwich House Music School
Renee Weiler Concert Hall
46 Barrow Street, New York, NY

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at 12:10 pm – Jun Hwi Cho
   with The Downtown Sinfonietta, Vincent Lionti, Conductor

Downtown Music at Grace
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 2:00 pm – Allen Yueh
Fairfield University
Quick Center for the Arts/Wien Theater
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7:30 pm – Kate Liu
Explorers Club
The Clark Room
46 East 70th Street, New York, NY
Reservations required

MARCH

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 3:00 pm – Angie Zhang
Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Greenwald Hall
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY

APRIL

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 12:10 pm – Yilun Xu
Downtown Music at Grace
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 2:00 pm – Kate Liu
Fairfield University
Quick Center for the Arts/Wien Theater
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 8:00 pm – Jun Hwi Cho
National Arts Club
15 Gramercy Park South, New York, NY
Reservations required, please call 212-475-3424

MAY

Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:00 pm – Anna Han
Fairfield University
Quick Center for the Arts/Wien Theater
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT

Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm
Esther and Sun-A Park: Duo Amadeae
Downtown Music at Grace
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY
Tickets can be purchased online at DTMusic.org
or at (914) 949-0384

UPCOMING

Date to be Announced
The McGraw-Hill Companies, Young Artists Showcase
WQXR 105.9 FM, hosted by Robert Sherman
Radio Broadcast